News

Google Chrome Begins 'Syncing' All Browser Data to Your Identity Without Asking

Google Chrome Begins 'Syncing' All Browser Data to Your Identity Without Asking

Google users are concerned about their browsing privacy after a recent update at Google secretly logs Chrome browser users into their online Google accounts, syncing data without asking, a move one expert says has “enormous implications for user privacy and trust.”

“A few weeks ago Google shipped an update to Chrome that fundamentally changes the sign-in experience.

From now on, every time you log into a Google property (for example, Gmail), Chrome will automatically sign the browser into your Google account for you.

This change has enormous implications for user privacy and trust, and Google seems unable to grapple with this,” Green explained.

The Chrome developers claim that with ‘sync’ off, a Chrome has no privacy implications.

Please Help Us Keep this Site Running

Thank you for the donation

 
 
 
Powered by Stripe
Subscribe to our Newsletter

Latest News, Photos & Videos